Team

 

Principal Investigator

Matteo Bucci
Principal Investigator
Norman C. Rasmussen Assistant Professor of Nuclear Science and Engineering
Center for Advanced Nuclear Energy Systems
mbucci@mit.edu
+1-617-715-2336
24-212

 


Research Staff and Postdocs

Bren Phillips
Research Scientist
Nuclear Science and Engineering
Center for Advanced Nuclear Energy Systems
bren@mit.edu
+1-617-253-5368
NW13-239

 

Guanyu Su
Postdoctoral Associate
Nuclear Science and Engineering
gysu@mit.edu
NW14-2207

 

 


Graduate Students

Artyom Kossolapov
Graduate Research Assistant
Nuclear Science and Engineering
artyomk@mit.edu
NW13-240

 

 

Chi Wang
Graduate Research Assistant
Nuclear Science and Engineering
chiw@mit.edu
NW13-221

 

 

Jee Hyun Seong
Graduate Research Assistant
Nuclear Science and Engineering
sjhyun@mit.edu
NW13-221

 

 

Madhumitha Ravichandran
Graduate Research Assistant
Nuclear Science and Engineering
madhuar@mit.edu
NW13-221

 

 

Limiao Zhang
Graduate Research Assistant
Nuclear Science and Engineering
zhanglm@mit.edu
NW13-202

 

 

Anupam Jena
Graduate Research Assistant
Nuclear Science and Engineering
ajena@mit.edu
NW13-201

 

 

Florian Chavagnat
Graduate Research Assistant
Nuclear Science and Engineering
chavagna@mit.edu
NW13-201

 

 

Gustavo Matana Aguiar
Graduate Research Assistant
Nuclear Science and Engineering
gma@mit.edu
NW13-240

 

 

Olorunsola (Jerry) Akinsulire
Undergraduate Research Assistant
Nuclear Science and Engineering
jerry96@mit.edu

 

 

 

Haeseong Kim
Graduate Research Assistant
Nuclear Science and Engineering
haeseong@mit.edu
NW14-2207

 

 


Undergraduate Students

Megan McCandless
Undergraduate Research Assistant
Mechanical Engineering
meganmcc@mit.edu

 

 

 

Christopher Cassidy
Undergraduate Research Assistant
Nuclear Science and Engineering
cassidyc@mit.edu

 

 

 

Warner A. McGhee
Undergraduate Research Assistant
Nuclear Science and Engineering
wamcghee@mit.edu

 

 

 

Makita Erni
Undergraduate Research Assistant
Mechanical Engineering
merni@mit.edu

 

 

 


Visitors

Ran Li
Graduate Research Assistant
liransll@mit.edu

 

 

 

 

Kailun Guo
Graduate Research Assistant
klguo@mit.edu

 

 

 

 

Yeon-Gun Lee
Associate Professor
Jeju National University
yeongun2@mit.edu

 

 

 

Bert Vandereydt
Graduate Research Assistant
ETH Zurich
vbert@mit.edu

 

 

 


Alumni and Past Visitors

Reza Azizian
Senior Packaging Thermal Engineer
NVIDIA

 

 

 

Jian Ge
Graduate Research Assistant
Xian Jiaotong University
 

 

 

 

Andrew Richenderfer
Ph.D Student (Graduated in 2018)

 

 

 

 

Md Mahamudur Rahman
Postdoctoral Associate
Assistant Professor, 
University of Texas at El Paso

 

 

 

Jan Petrik
Visiting Graduate Student (2018)
Graduate Student, 
ETH Zurich

 

 

 

Bing Tan
Graduate Research Assistant
Xian Jiaotong University
 

 

 

 

Christos Markides
Professor of Clean Energy Technologies
Clean Energy Processes (CEP) Laboratory
Department of Chemical Engineering

Imperial College London
 

 

 

Matevz Zupancic
Assistant Professor
University of Ljubljana
 

 

 

 

Victor Voulgaropoulos
Postdoctoral Associate
Imperial College London
Clean Energy Processes (CEP) Laboratory

Department of Chemical Engineering
 

 

 

Raksmy Nop
Graduate Research Assistant
CEA France
rnop@mit.edu